Early voting gets underway across Texas, four locations the county

Early voting for the March 1 party primaries in the State of Texas began Tuesday will continue through Feb. 26.

Across Montague County there are four locations for early voting: Montague County Annex Community Room, Montague; Nocona Community Room; Bowie Community Room and the Saint Jo Civic Center.

County Elections Administrator Brandi Shipman said the locations will be opn 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Please bring a photo identification.

Shipman added all voters will have to tell the poll worker which party ballot you want, Republican or Democrat.

Within Montague County, there are no Democratic candidates for local races. All the candidates running in these races have filed as Republicans.