HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL: All-star boys’ team


Montague County All-Star Team

Boys Basketball

Team Captains

Jeffery Howard, Bowie; Kameron Hill, Nocona; Jakob Watkins, Bellevue


Chase Hall, Trace Hardee and Zeke Vaughan


Riley McCasland and Cade Breeze

Prairie Valley

Lane Roof

Saint Jo

Blake Anderson


Anthony Rios and Kasen Allen


Skyler Sandusky, Bear Osteen and Malaci Moore


Gabriel Garza, Layne Morris and Dalton Debose

Honorable Mentions

Keck Jones, Kaden Ogle, Gary Mosley, Tilghman Parr, Cade Roth and Taylor Pigg, Bowie; Brenton Vineyard, Marcus Carter, Jake Rhyne and Jose Ogeda, Nocona; Preston Lyons, Saint Jo; Taten Vann and Nate Shepherd, Forestburg; Michael Hanson, Bellevue; Rayge Gardner, Matthew Gilbert and Tommy Howard, Gold-Burg; Anthony Roof and Alec Ducharme, Prairie Valley.

Note: Player biographies may be found on Page 4B of the March 26 Bowie News.

Jakob Watkins, from Bellevue, was named one of the team captains after he was chosen to the Conference 1A Region 3 team by the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches. (News file photo by Eric Viccaro)