Nocona City Council to conduct special meeting May 17

The Nocona City Council will conduct a special meeting at 8 a.m. on May 17 to swear in the three new council members for two year terms.

The council saw all three incumbents returned after a city council election May 7, including: Steven Tettleton, Bob Ferguson and Tracy O’Neal.

The council will canvass the votes and declare results of the general election. A mayor pro-tem also will be appointed.