Party primary runoffs coming on May 24

The Texas party primary runoff elections will take place on May 24 with one Montague County race on the ballots, plus several state races.
For Montague County voters, the sole race on the ballot will be for precinct one commissioner between Roy Darden, Bowie, and Stephen Kirkland, Sunset. Precinct One Commissioner Herman
Conway opted to not run for a second term.

Applications to vote by mail must be received no later than the close of business on May 13. Those forms are available on the county website under the elections tab at:
Early voting for the runoff will run for one week starting May 16 and go through May 20. Read the full story in the weekend News.