Forestburg, Saint Jo earn district honors

Superlatives: Most Valuable Player: Charity Brawner, Saint Jo; Offensive Most Valuable Player: Bailey Melton, Saint Jo; Defensive Most Valuable Player: Lacy Huddleston, Forestburg; Setter of the Year: Kaitline Harris, Saint Jo; Newcomer of the Year: Faith Moore, Forestburg; Coach of the Year: Charlie Pittman, Saint Jo
First Team All-district selections: Bethany Thomas, Saint Jo; Kassidy Travis, Forestburg; Emily Haney, Saint Jo; Athena Britain, Forestburg; Hannah Reyling, Saint Jo; Katie Willett, Forestburg; Maddie Ogden, Saint Jo; Jacqueline McLean, Forestburg
Second Team All-district selections: Paityn Holley, Saint Jo; Casandra Sanchez, Forestburg; Kassidy Pittman, Saint Jo; Issabella Roller, Forestburg

To read the story, pick up a copy of the mid-week edition of the Bowie News.