Bowie football banquet awards

Ty Harris was one of two players named team MVP. (Photo by Jack Milchanowski)

It was a tough season for the Bowie football team.
The young Jackrabbits team had to persevere through injuries while playing in a tough district. They still fought to the bitter end and look forward to having success next year.
The team’s most valuable player award went to quarterback Colby Miller and running back Ty Harris. The running back of the year award went to Devin Melton. The lineman of the year award went to Coleton Price. The fighting heart award went to Tru’Vion Sansom.

To see every sport, pick up a copy of the weekend edition of the Bowie News.