Primary runoff election early voting to begin

It’s back to the polls for voters as the party primary runoff election nears on May 24.
Early voting opens on May 16 and runs through May 20. Voting will take place at the same four locations as the most recent special election: Montague County Annex Community Room, Saint Jo Civic Center, Nocona Community Center and Bowie Bible Baptist.
Early voting will be from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays. Winners of each primary will face off in the November general election.
A reminder if you voted in the primary, you must vote in that same party runoff. If you did not vote, you can vote in either runoff.
In the Democratic Party primary, there are four state positions in play.
Lieutenant Governor: Mike Collier and Michelle Beckley.
Attorney General: Joe Jaworski and Rochelle Mercedes Garza.
Comptroller of Public Accounts: Angel Luis Vega and Janet T. Dudding.
Commissioner of the General Land Office: Jay Kleberg and Sandragrace Martinez.
There are three runoffs from the Republican Party Primary.
Attorney General: George P. Bush and Ken Paxton (incumbent).
Commissioner of the General Land Office: Dawn Buckingham and Tim Westley.
Railroad Commissioner: Wayne Christian (incumbent) and Sarah Stogner.