Early voting for May 7 ballots ends on Tuesday

Early voting for the May 7 Texas Constitutional Amendment election and Nocona City Council races is going very slow with less than 200 voters casting ballots as of Thursday.
County election officials reported 59 had voted at the Bowie location, 43 at Nocona, 40 at Montague and 32 at Saint Jo.
The City of Nocona is the only local entity to have contested council races. Four people are running for the three places: Christopher Nunneley, J. Kevin Kirkpatrick, Yesika Rodriguez and Taylor Ross. Early voting will continue 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. through May 3. On election day, the same locations will be open for the election from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Voting locations are: Montague County Annex Community Room, Nocona Community Center, Saint Jo Civic Center and Bowie Bible Baptist Church.
For information on the ballot visit lwvtexas.org; VoteTexas.gov or co.montague.tx.us, click elections for sample ballots.