3 new members take oath of office for Nocona City Council

Taylor Ross, Christopher Nunneley and Yesika Rodriguez took the oath of office for the Nocona City Council Tuesday night. (Courtesy photo CIty of Nocona)

Three new members were sworn in at this week’s Nocona City Council meeting, as the city also recognized the three longtime members who were leaving the council.
During the recent election, Christopher Nunneley, Yesika Rodriguez and Taylor Ross were selected by voters to serve on the council. The newcomers took their oath of office at the end of Tuesday night’s meeting. Donnie Davis, the senior member on the council, was elected to serve as mayor pro-tem.
Special arrowhead plaques were presented to Bob Ferguson, Tracey O’Neal and Steve Tettleton. O’Neal served 10 terms and was on his 20th year on the panel. Tettleton served 14 years and Ferguson 13 years.

Read the full story of this week’s meeting in the weekend Bowie News.

Bob Ferguson, Tracey O’Neal and Steve Tettleton were presented with Arrowhead awards for their many years of service on the Nocona City Council. (Courtesy photo City of Nocona)